The World According to ChickLitGurrl™

Where the WORD is IT :: Editorial/Writing Assistance offered by author, editor, educator Shōn Bacon

Older Women….Younger Men June 11, 2008

Today, over at my ChickLitGurrl: high on LATTES & WRITING blog, I’m a guest blogger in the AGAINST ALL ODDS Virtual Book Tour for Niambi Davis and her debut novel, FROM DUSK TO DAWN.

Head over there now to read my take on the OLDER WOMEN/YOUNGER MEN issue, and then leave YOUR COMMENTS! Here’s the (LINK)! See you there!

 

2 Responses to “Older Women….Younger Men”

  1. JC Martin Says:

    I left a comment over there but I thought I’d place it here as well.

    Great blog.

    I like being married to a man older than me. Is it impossible to see myself with someone younger, no not at all. But my preference of the older man will keep me from going that route. Right now that’s my take on it and I’ve been with the same person for 15+ years.

    There really isn’t anything wrong with it, if both parties involved is happy but for me I don’t want to have to change anything about me. I’m set in my ways. I already have kids that are out of diapers and off the breast. I don’t want to be damn near 50 starting that over again. Not for me, especially when I’m in my prime. But I have some years to go and my man is still going strong.

  2. Yeah, that whole “starting all over again” is a big issue for me, too…and I haven’t even HAD nare a child, lol


Leave a Reply

