The World According to ChickLitGurrl™

Where the WORD is IT :: Editorial/Writing Assistance offered by author, editor, educator Shōn Bacon

SCREENPLAY IS DONE! May 27, 2008

Yes, yes, yes! My screenplay, THE PROBLEM WITH BEING HAPPY, is done! I finished the first draft a few days ago. Today, I went through it and did one of my first edits. I plan to work on the treatment and logline (which I have rough drafts of) next week. I’ve already done some extensive research on agents, managers, and production companies. I plan to start going through the research and selecting people to submit to in about a week or two.

My next project will be a novel that I’m targeting Harlequin’s STEEPLE HILL line for, and then………yes, the ideas keep COMING AND COMING, 🙂

Gotta love that! 🙂

 

6 Responses to “SCREENPLAY IS DONE!”

  1. compulsivewriter Says:

    well done!!!!

  2. Thanks, 🙂 This semester was TORTURE, and I didn’t think I would get my creativity back…

  3. Hello there!

    This is my first visit to your blog! {waves}

    CONGRATULATIONS on finishing your manuscript!

    I have written only two books so far so I’m still “getting started” as a nonfiction writer!

    Peace, blessings and DUNAMIS!
    Lisa

    http://blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com

  4. carlasarratt Says:

    Congrats, Shon, on finishing the screenplay. You’re on a roll this year and I know this is your year for great things to happen. 🙂

  5. Thanks, lady…from YOUR message to GOD’S inbox, LOL 🙂

  6. […] a book, check out Shon who not only is an editor, but a writer herself.  She recently finished writing her first screenplay and that’s in addition to being a college instructor and edits two magazines, SisterDivas and […]


Leave a Reply

